Mohini: Sketching at Night


This is a sketch of the club house in our apartment complex in Bangalore. It houses the gym, badminton court, squash court, etc. In the evening, all the older residents gather there to play carrom. The club house is set within a lovely garden with lots of flowers and trees. I sketched from a bench opposite the building. It was evening and the light faded so quickly that I could hardly see my paper. After dropping my paints in the grass twice and plenty of eye strain, I finally finished. I will not be doing it again anytime soon.

~ by sketchindia on March 16, 2012.

One Response to “Mohini: Sketching at Night”

  1. all painting r really so nice n gorgeous. I like this type of sketching. M very much interested in these.

Leave a Reply

 
