Mohini, Mallika: Ganesh

My grandparents came over to visit us for the festival Ganesh. While my grandfather did a pooja, or prayer ceremony, we sketched. Ganesh is a god with the head of an elephant and the body of a human. Mallika did a watercolor of the Ganesh idol while I did a color pencil sketch of the entire scene.

~ by sketchindia on September 17, 2010.

3 Responses to “Mohini, Mallika: Ganesh”

  1. I have enjoyed looking at your drawings and paintings. You are both very talented. I hope you continue to pursue art and sketch often because your work is delightful.

  2. These are excellent! I admire your drawing skills.

Leave a Reply

 
